DNAC Code Names

DNA Center has a versioning scheme that uses four digits. At the time of writing the recommended DNAC version is

2.b.c.d - The first digit is the major release which introduces “significat market value, including infrastructure and architectural changes”
a.2.c.d - The second digit is a minor version that includes “new functions and features in the platform”. It is categorized as a “new market value” release and also an anchor point for long-lived releases
a.b.3.d - Third digit represents “new functions in applications” and it is categorized as a “minor-minor” release
a.b.c.6 - Fouth digit is the patch level. You should only see bug fixes for these releases, but Cisco states that you could see “enhancements to existing functions introduced in a previous feature release”, which i interpret as enhancements from a “minor-minor” release

You can find the official document for these version numbers here:

Software Lifecycle Support Statement - DNA Center

Table of DNAC Version Code Names

You are likely to run into version code names in the Bug Search Tools

Here is a table with version to code names:

Version Code Name
1.3.2.x Antman
2.1.1.x Wolverine
2.1.2.x Cyclops
2.2.1.x Magneto
2.2.2.x Fury
2.2.3.x Shockwave
2.3.2.x Frey
2.3.3.x Guardian
2.3.4.x Groot
2.3.5.x Ghost
2.3.6.x Halleck
2.3.7.x Hulk
Jacob Zartmann avatar
Jacob Zartmann
Passionate Network Engineer thriving for challenges and knowledge.